Time for a Backpack Upgrade!

July of 2012, Boot Size 10

My dear readers,

So as July comes to a close I find myself being hit with a huge cage of cabin fever. With my need to save up a ton of money for college, and having to pay for a cracked radiator, I haven’t been able to get out much this summer. And since I’m a huge travel blog reader, I’ve actually been sinking into a mild depression of sorts due to how stagnant my life is shifting into. But I’ve started to snap out of it, and with my birthday coming up, I’ve been planning how to fix my cabin fever.

As noted before, my birthday is coming up in about two weeks. My mother and I have a habit of finding cool things I like that she’ll nab for an early birthday present. In this case, she found my new travel day pack. And I’m in love.

Is it sensible? Not really. It’s definitely a day pack, and not good for a full blown backpacking-across-Europe trip. But for a casual traveling trip, it’s pretty awesome. I’ve already been using it  to go to and from work (it makes it easy to change after my shift and not look like I work there 😛 ). I’ve had it for about a week now, and I’m rather attached. I won’t wear it every time I travel, but definitely for my short little road trips I’ll be bringing it around.

Okay, about the backpack itself. It’s an Avengers backpack. Yeah. It’s that awesome. There is one main pocket for my notebooks and/or clothes, and a front pocket for knick-knacks. Then on each side is a water bottle holder. Considering my need to drink a lot (of water I promise!) it’s really helpful. Though I’m thinking one of those drink pockets will turn out to be Tony’s travel pocket so he can see all the sites with me.

Now, whenever I go on an adventure, there are items that are always in my backpack of awesome. Whether I’m running to work or running to the airport, you’ll more of then not find these in my bag (it’s a weird day when I forget them).

Take a look at that awesome. Just… Take it in.

Included here is:

  • Avengers backpack
  • My mini Avenger water bottle (Though surprisingly it got hidden in the shot)
  • Writing utensils (pen, pencil, and Sharpie!)
  • Wallet
  • iPhone with earphones
  • Either my Spiderman journal for conventions, or my green tribal journal for travel
  • My DS, currently loaded with Pokemon Soul Silver and a container of extra games
  • Lip balm
  • Gum (sometimes I run out, but when I have it I gotta keep in with me)
  • Gotta have the goggles!

Yeah… It’s coming to be really obvious how much I’m letting out my inner geek. But ya know? Every traveler has their quirk, and my is my unabashed love for comics and games. Now I’m off to take Tony to the park for some R+R, walking, and flag work (I still practice colorguard. If you haven’t heard of it… well… look it up).

What do you guys always bring around with you? Do you have a favorite travel bag?

Until my next adventure,

Viviana Ayre

Categories: Fresh Prints, Tony's Travels | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

